Saint John Lateran (Archbasilica)

The Archbasilica of Saint John Lateran is one of the Pilgrim Churches in Rome
When a Pilgrim arrives in Rome, there is a final tour of the Seven Pilgrim Churches
San Giovanni (John) Laterano, St Peter’s, San Paolo (Paul) fuori le mura, Santa Maria Maggiore, San Lorenzo fuori le mura, San Sebastiano, and Santa Croce in Gerusalemme
Saint John Lateran is the oldest and highest ranking of the four Papal basilicas
Four Major Papal Basilicas
Five Ancient Patriarcal Sees
Three Papal Minor Basilicas


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s